India U-19 team for U-19 Asia Cup announced

India U-19 team Asia Cup

The All-India Junior Selection Committee has picked the India U-19 team for the fourth edition of the Under-19 Asia Cup to be played in Malaysia from November 9-20. Team India is defending champions and has won the tournament thrice.

The selectors were of the opinion that 17-year-old Prithvi Shaw, who recently scored a century (154) in the Paytm Duleep Trophy final, should play in the ongoing Paytm Ranji Trophy.

The India U-19 team is as follows:

Himanshu Rana (Captain), Abhishek Sharma (vice-captain), Atharva Taide, Manjot Kalra, Salman Khan, Anuj Rawat, Harvik Desai, Riyan Parag, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Tanush Kotian, Darshan Nalkande, Vivekanand Tiwary, Aditya Thakare, Mandeep Singh.

BCCI announces fixtures for home series against Sri Lanka

These Are The Changes Introduced By ICC Effective 28 September