New Cast Members For ‘Thor: Ragnarok’ Revealed

Image Courtesy: Marvel

Marvel has just revealed the new cast members for their upcoming movie, ‘Thor: Ragnarok’. The new cast will include Cate Blanchett, Jeff Goldblum, Tessa Thompson, Mark Ruffalo and Karl Urban. The older characters who will be retained will include lead actor Chris Hemsworth with other members like Tom Hiddleston, Idris Elba and Sir Anthony Hopkins.

Cate Blanchett will join Marvel Studios’ “Thor: Ragnarok” as the mysterious and powerful new villain Hela. Whereas Jeff Goldblum joins the cast as the eccentric Grandmaster. Tessa Thompson will bring the classic hero Valkyrie to life and on the other hand, Karl Urban will play the role of Skurge. The best inclusion is Mark Ruffalo, reprising his role of Bruce Banner/the Hulk from “Marvel’s The Avengers”.

Producer Kevin Feige said, ” The continuation of the epic Thor franchise will be powerful and unique, and with the additions of Cate, Jeff, Tessa, Karl, and Mark to the cast we have the makings of his most dangerous and heroic adventure yet. The sheer, raw talent each of these actors brings to the screen can’t be quantified. Having any one of them join the Marvel Cinematic Universe would be an honor, and having all of them is incredible.”

This is great news announced by Marvel’s and we cannot wait to watch this movie. The movie is set to release on 3 November, 2017