Rohit Sharma to lead India in Nidahas Trophy 2018

Nidahas Trophy 2018

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named the Indian team for Nidahas Trophy 2018 to be played in Sri Lanka. The T20I tournament also features Bangladesh as the third team. All matches will be held at R Premadasa Stadium.

India’s squad for Nidahas Trophy 2018 is as below:

1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)

2. Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain)

3. KL Rahul

4. Suresh Raina

5. Manish Pandey

6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)

7. Deepak Hooda

8. Washington Sundar

9. Yuzvendra Chahal

10. Axar Patel

11. Vijay Shankar

12. Shardul Thakur

13. Jaydev Unadkat

14. Mohammad Siraj

15. Rishabh Pant (wk)

Mr MSK Prasad, Chairman, All-India Senior Selection Committee, said: “We’ve kept in mind the workload and upcoming schedule while finalizing the team for Nidahas Trophy. The high-performance team has suggested that adequate rest should be given to our fast bowlers to help improve athletic performance, maximize rest and prevent injury.”

“Mr MS Dhoni was not available for selection as he had requested for rest,” he added.

The complete tournament schedule is as below:

Nidahas Trophy (T20I series)
S. No. Date Match Venue
1 6-March 1st T20I Sri Lanka v India Colombo
2 8-March 2nd T20I India v Bangladesh Colombo
3 10-March 3rd T20I Sri Lanka v Bangladesh Colombo
4 12-March 4th T20I Sri Lanka v India Colombo
5 14-March 5th T20I Bangladesh v India Colombo
6 16-March 6th T20I Sri Lanka v Bangladesh Colombo
7 18-March Final Colombo


Follow US