World Leadership Federation Announces India Leadership Awards 2016 Winners

The World Leadership Federation, symbolizing excellence in leadership capabilities across industry domains globally, has announced and congratulated the winners of its India Leadership Awards 2016 which is held on November 30, 2016 at The Leela, Mumbai. India Leadership Awards is one amongst few independent business awards given to top industry leaders. Eminent dignitaries from the corporate and entertainment industry like, Karishma Kapoor, Meet Bros, Kushbhoo Grewal among others graced their presence during the award function.

India Leadership Awards has emerged through the need to recognize and celebrate creativity, innovation and those pushing the bounds of leadership excellence across industries and sectors. More than 250 nominations were received in its first year from a wide array of companies of varied sizes and industry domains. Corporate HR and Consulting, CXO, and Entertainment have seen the most of the nominations among all 70 categories. The Winners were determined by an independent panel from industry stalwarts that includes Mehul Shah, Managing Director, Collabera, Rama Moondra, Coach, Trainer, and Visiting Faculty at IIM, Paresh Thacker, Aditya Birla Group, Nitin Shakdher, Founder & CEO Green Capital, & Ashok Ghosh, President, CSR & Education, JK Cement Ltd.

On the successful conclusion of the event, Kapil Sharma, Global Head – Sales & Client Servicing, Collabera opined, “My hearty congratulations to all the winners of India Leadership Summit. Despite being the first edition, we have received a good number of nominations from industry’s influential and top enterprises. This acted as the exquisite ground for them to come forward and show their capability to the world. The award has more relevance to the industry leaders with the milestone and was awarded to encourage them for what they worked ceaselessly. Going forward, we will add more award categories seeing the initial success of this year.”

Mr. kapil Sharma with Business award winners

Eminent Jury member Nitin Shakdher’s said, “It has been overwhelming experience to be a part of this exciting panel and reviewing the nominations with so much competition seen in most of the categories. The awards was given to the leaders based on their performance of the leader from different areas. Through this we intend to encourage individuals and corporate organizations to invest in human and societal development.”
A few winners of the ILA Awards 2016 are:

Vinay Prakash, CEO, Adani – CEO of the Year award

Apurva Chamaria, VP & Global Head- Corporate Marketing, HCL technologies –
Marketing Professional of the Year

Bharti Realty – Employer of the Year